Databases and Other Resources
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
In addition to the many other types of reports that Business Source Complete provides, the database provides access to a wide variety of Country Reports. An easy way to look through them is to go into the database, click on "Advanced Search" and then select "Country Reports" as a publication type. From there, either search with nothing in your search boxes at the top of the screen to see ALL the Country Reports, or search for a specific country or region.
- globalEDGEglobalEDGE is a free resource maintained by the International Business Center at Michigan State University. It offers data on a slew of sources of interest to international entrepreneurs and students of international business, including country profiles, trade blocs, risk reports, and more.
- Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new windowGlobal Road Warrior provides detailed write-ups about all aspects of the world's countries. Some focuses include culture, customs, education, and history.
- CIA World FactbookThe CIA (United States Central Intelligence Agency) World Factbook provides annual updates and information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
- Columbia International Affairs Online Journals This link opens in a new windowCIAO is designed to be the most complete source for theory and research in international affairs.
- Gazetteer of the World This link opens in a new windowThe Gazetteer is a dynamic tool for understanding our changing world. The Gazetteer provides users with access to important information on more than 170,000 places and areas around the world.
- Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new windowProvides information about countries, company and industry profiles, SWOT reports, and financial data.
- Newspapers.com This link opens in a new windowOffers full page newspaper images with searchable full-text for millions of newspapers. The collection includes digital reproductions.
