Skip to main content

Ask A Librarian Portal: Home

This LibGuide serves as a portal to all Ask A Librarian Services offered by the faculty of Bailey Library.

Bailey Library is currently closed until further notice. Chat with a librarian and e-mail a librarian (Ask A Librarian) services are accessible below.  

Summer Chat Hours (All times EST)
9am - 4pm Monday - Friday

E-mail Ask A Librarian

Library Specialist Directory

Bailey Library has subject specialist librarians that can help with discipline-specific questions. The directory below gives one the means to contact them.

Name and Contact Information Subject Specialties Chat (Connects to E-Mail if Chat is Offline)

Allison Brungard
205 Bailey Library
724.738.2638
allison.brungard@sru.edu

Biology
Chemistry
Computer Science
Engineering
Environmental Studies
Geography
Geology
Mathematics & Statistics
Military Science / ROTC
Parks & Conservation
Physics

 

Aiping Chen-Gaffey
​204 Bailey Library
724.738.2660
aiping.chen-gaffey@sru.edu

Interdisciplinary Programs
Modern Languages
Music
 
Rocco Cremonese
201 Bailey Library
724.738.2657
rocco.cremonese@sru.edu

School of Business
Communication
"Hospitality, Event
Management, and Tourism"
Safety Management
Sport Management
English (Temporary)
 

 
Heather Getsay
​207 Bailey Library
724.738.2665
heather.getsay@sru.edu

Criminal Justice
Criminology
Homeland and Corporate Security
Law and Legal
Political Science
Public Health
Social Work

 
Jessica Jordan
209 Bailey Library
724.738.2663
jessica.jordan@sru.edu
Counseling & Development
Early Childhood Education
Elementary Education
Physical Education
Secondary Education
Special Education
 
Judy Silva
310 Bailey Library
724.738.2658
judith.silva@sru.edu

Art 
Dance
Theatre
History (Temporary)
Philosophy (Temporary)

 

Alessia Zanin-Yost
​206 Bailey Library
724.738.2351
alessia.zanin-yost@sru.edu

 

Exercise Science
Nursing
Physician's Assistant
Physical Therapy
Psychology
Recreational Therapy
Rehabilitative Science