Use ILLiad to request or retrieve books and journal articles. Login using your SRU e-mail and password. (Note: The first time you use ILLiad, you will be required to fill out your contact information.)
Provides access to full text coverage from scholarly publications in many areas of academic study including animal science, anthropology, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields.
Alt HealthWatch focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full text articles, from international and peer-reviewed reports, proceedings, and newsletters. In addition, Alt HealthWatch includes pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
A comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Offering abstracts and citations in over 2,000 journals in history, related humanities, and the social sciences.
American City Business Journals contains metropolitan business newsweeklies in the US. It contains the latest business community related news for that area. This is the online version of those newsweeklies, called Bizjournals.
Art Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
Provides abstracts and bibliographic references to worldwide biological and medical literature. It focuses on vital biological and medical research findings, pharmacological studies, and discoveries of new organisms.
Business Book Summaries® (BBS) provides comprehensive, yet concise summaries of the best business books available. Using stringent criteria, only the top 1% of the more than 6,000 business books published each year in the United States is selected for inclusion in the database. Summaries and reviews are provided for more than 700 of the top business books from the last 20 years.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. The database contains full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Thompson Reuters Checkpoint is a tax law research service that combines primary documents with explanation and analysis. rimary source materials include IRS Tax Code, IRS and Treasury Department regulations, Legislation and legislative history ("public laws"), tax court cases, Revenue Rulings, Letter Rulings, and more.
CINAHL® Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,350 journals indexed in CINAHL®. CINAHL® Complete also provides indexing for more than 5,200 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 4.1 million records dating back to 1937 and offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
CINAHL-Provides comprehensive coverage of the English language, journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines. CINAHL Select contains more than 170 full text journals (120 peer-reviewed).
Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource on the market for communication research. Communication Source was developed from a merger of high-quality EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
Full text of the articles from biographical reference books published by H. W. Wilson, including all the articles from all volumes of Current Biography, the World Author Series, Nobel Prize Winners, World Artists, World Film Directors, American Reformers, and numerous biographical books on musicians and composers from throughout history.
A comprehensive collection of all books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the English language in any country from earliest times through 1700. Included are books on philosophy, religion, science, politics, Exploration and poetry, prose and drama.
Full text electronic books from major academic publishers, university presses, and research centers. Topics in business, computer science, economics, education, engineering, history, the humanities, the life and physical sciences, and the social sciences.
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests.
Explore the most comprehensive collection of materials for math and science educators. Find lesson ideas, articles about teaching practices, curriculum resources, professional development tools, and much more.
Offers deep coverage in journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Additionally, Environment Complete provides full text for 120 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management.
ERIC encompasses both Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE), which announces journal articles, and Resources in Education (RIE), which announces documents, including reports, papers, guides, and books.
Provides quick and easy access to author and title listings. Index to literature products containing complete biographies on authors and critical essays on their writings. Indexed titles include Contemporary Authors Series and Twentieth Century Literary Criticism.
Gender Studies Database combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. This database includes more than 921,000 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to the present.
This database contains unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Archival material, dates back to 1970 making GenderWatch a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community and the changes in gender roles over the years.
A comprehensive career resource with information on thousands of companies. Glassdoor includes salary and bonuses and details for specific jobs at specific companies, as well as actual interview questions and hiring process details. Also included are reviews written by employees that highlight the pro's and con's of working for a particular employer.
The most comprehensive source of available funding opportunities, GrantSelect comprises nine customized segments: Arts and Humanities, Biomedical and Health Care, Children and Youth, Community Development, K-12 and Adult Basic Education, International Programs, Operating Grants for Nonprofit Organizations, Faith-Based Grants, and Scholarship Programs.
A database of references to assessment and measurement tools and to articles and books describing their use. Tools include surveys, questionnaires, checklists, rating scales, tests, interview schedules, and a variety of other means of evaluation used in research or in individual patient assessments.
Health Source: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish); AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which includes Drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers; and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Health Source: Consumer Edition covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.
title List located Here: https://www.ebscohost.com/titleLists/hxh-coverage.htm
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more. In addition, this database includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which includes Drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.
Title List Located Here: https://www.ebscohost.com/titleLists/hch-coverage.htm
This database provides details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical and economic implications of healthcare interventions) from around the world.
Historical Abstracts indexes the world's periodical literature in history and the related social sciences. The database covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the U.S. and Canada, and gathers information from over 2,000 journals published throughout the world.
A comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources. It provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,900 titles with coverage dating as far back as 1925
Website provides instant access to over 700 United States industries. In addition to the core Industry Report product, also publishes over 700 US Industry Risk Rating Reports, over 700 Industry Profiles, over 8000 Publicly Traded US Companies as well as hundreds of Economic & Demographic Profiles.
JSTOR allows searching of articles from its archival collection of journals in a wide range of subject areas. Searches include author and/or keywords taken from the titles, abstracts and/or full-text. Searches may be limited to specific subject categories.
Key Business Ratios provides immediate online access to competitive bench marking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
LexisNexis Academic provides full text and citation access to information in business, medical, and legal disciplines. Research areas cover news, company, industry, and market news, general medical and health topics, accounting, and much more.
A valuable reference tool for current awareness in information sciences. Comprehensive coverage allows access to past, present, and ongoing developments in librarianship, information science, online retrieval, new information technologies, and publishing.
Includes biographies, bibliographies & critical analysis of authors from every age & literary discipline. Covers novelists, poets, essayists, journalists & other writers. Includes full text of journals on literature and literary criticism.
A comprehensive general reference database designed for high school and junior college libraries. It includes reports and special issues from over 460 of the most wanted K-12 magazines, Essential Documents in American History, charts, tables and graph
Provides authoritative information collected by the National Library of Medicine on 500 plus health topics, medical encyclopedia, drug information, interactive patient tutorials, videos on surgical procedures, formulated MEDLINE searches, and the latest news. Coverage
MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, nearly 1,450 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. And of those, 558 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.
Mental Measurements Yearbook, from the Buros Institute, contains the most recent descriptive information and critical reviews of new and revised tests from the Buros Institute's 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th, and 15th Yearbooks.
Mergent Archives is an online database providing you with access to a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. Containing more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries, Mergent Archives uses a reliable and easy to navigate system designed to meet your historical research needs.
Mergent First Research delivers critical knowledge tools that equip you with the targeted understanding needed to engage key prospects and deepen client relationships. First Research's knowledge tools are essential for call preparation, enhancing presentations, underwriting credit, and for quickly learning a company's key business issues.
MLA indexers review books and journals for material that relates to all forms of human communication. Coverage includes literature from all over the world. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, etc.
Music & Performing Arts combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles to provide an unparalleled learning environment for the teaching of music.
Nursing Reference Center (NRC) provides a user-friendly point-of-care resource intended for staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty, and hospital librarians. It delivers the best available and most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases via a nursing-specific graphical interface.
Provides content needed for papers and basic nursing theory overviews, including sample care plans, full text reference books, and more. Full text reference books and animated pictures of human anatomy are also available.
OregonPDF in Health & Performance is a non-profit foundation and operates with colleges and universities throughout the world to make available graduate dissertations and theses in areas related to health and performance.
Most authoritative & comprehensive English language dictionary in the world. Includes information on the English language, its history, & the social, cultural, and political influences that have shaped the language through the centuries.
American City Business Journals is the largest publisher of metropolitan business newsweeklies in the United States. It distributes 40 different papers across the country containing the latest business community related news for that area. This is the online version of those newsweeklies, called Bizjournals.
This database provides information from children's magazines, and children's pamphlets, all designed for elementary school students. Other full-text resources in this database include The World Almanac of the U.S.A., The Encyclopedia of Animals, and Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia.
A definitive source of searchable full text articles on current issues in psychology. The database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.
A comprehensive database with full text titles. This database covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
This database contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
Abstracts, index and full text of articles from popular periodicals published in the U.S. and Canada. Includes current events and news, fine art, fashion, education, business, sports, health and nutrition, consumer affairs, and more.
Provides access to nearly 100 years of citations from popular periodicals and magazines. Covers the fields of business, fashion, consumer affairs, fine arts, current events, health and nutrition, education, science, and sports.
Is a collection of full text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events.
A research discovery tool that allows college students and faculty to access a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science
Provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings.
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. This product also contains informative abstracts for more than 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 450 "priority" coverage journals as well as from over 2,900 "selective" coverage journals. Extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included. Searchable cited references are also provided.
SPORT Discus is the comprehensive, international database containing sport and fitness literature. SPORT Discus is a unique source for the comprehensive identification of both practical and research literature on sport, physical fitness and physical education topics.
Stat!Ref is a collection of medical handbooks, textbooks, and other reference resources, mostly familiar from their use as print resources. It allows text searching (with multiple cross-referenced terms) of one or several books at a time, or browsing by table of contents.
Contains indexing, abstracting, and full text for the complete archive of The Nation, beginning with its first issue in 1865 to the present. The Nation is America’s oldest weekly magazine and one if its premier journals of opinion since its inception in 1865.
Ulrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. Ulrichsweb covers more than 900 subject areas. Ulrich's records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.
Vocational & Career Collection is designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage of trade and industry-related periodicals.
A collection of indexes to the literature of the arts & humanities, the social sciences, as well as the sciences. It is based on the citation indexes from ISI which collectively index more than 8,700 high quality, peer-review journals cover-to-cover, providing users with complete bibliographic data, full-length author abstracts, and cited references from the world's most influential journals. You may search one or all databases at one time.
(Formerly called Web of Knowledge)
Contains full bibliographic descriptions and cataloging information for the following types of materials: books, serials, manuscripts, sound recordings, audiovisual materials, maps, music scores, and computer-readable files. NOTE: Worldcat access has changed as of 1/1/2016 and no longer includes Slippery Rock University's holdings. For further details, please refer to the following announcement.
Search Database Vendors for a full listing of the databases each vendor offers. This can be useful for selecting multiple databases to search at once, or in the rare event a link is broken, accessing the database via the vendor page may be an effective work-around.