Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Library Quick Links

Vendor Database Pages

Get 1-on-1 Research Help From a Librarian

Help is a click, walk, or call away! 



1st Floor Information Desk - Bailey Library Ask In-Person 
 1st Floor Information Desk

Hours

Summer: 9:00am - 4:00pm Monday - Friday

Fall/Spring: 10:00am - 6:00pm Monday - Thursday 
                     10:00am - 4:00pm Friday

Winter: Via Chat, and E-Mail Only


Ask by Phone Ask by Phone
 724.738.2641
 Ask Online - Get an
 Answer within 24 hrs

 

 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines. This resource offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, and citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
Trial
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), the most comprehensive western-language resource for research on Asia, contains nearly 900,000 records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
Trial
Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Trial
Humanities Source is designed to meet the needs of students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. The collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews. Coverage in Humanities Source includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Trial
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. This database also contains full text for more than 330 journals. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Trial
The MLA International Bibliography with Full Text combines the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film with full text for more than 1,000 journals, including many of the leading publications in these fields. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) and international in scope, the bibliography covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present, including journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations.
New
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides full text and citation access to information in business, medical, and legal disciplines. Research areas cover news, company, industry, and market news, general medical and health topics, accounting, and much more.
Trial
RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals with Full Text is a unique collection of primary source periodicals for the study of music and musical life from 1760 to 1966. This product combines RIPM’s Retrospective Index and Online Archive of Music Periodicals. It includes over 260 rare journals, 170 of which are available in full text.
New Trial
ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s leading information solution for researchers, teachers, students, health care professionals and information professionals . It combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that you can stay informed in your field, and can work more effectively and efficiently.
Source: https://www.elsevier.com/solutions/sciencedirect
Trial
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to historical census data and demographic information. It creates fast, intuitive, and appealing maps and reports to help users visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history. The site currently includes the entire US Census history from 1790 to 2000, all annual updates from the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2000.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...