Skip to main content
Slippery Rock University
Search this Guide
Library Quick Links
A-Z Database Page
A list of all library databases with links.
Bailey Library Website
Discovery Search / Library Catalog
Find articles, books, and more.
Librarian Directory / Ask A Librarian Portal
Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
Note: Electronic articles only until the library resumes normal operations. Physical requests cannot be fulfilled presently.
Interlibrary Loan (EZBorrow)
E-ZBorrow service cannot fulfill requests until further notice.
Full-Text E-Journal Search
Find e-journals by title or ISSN.
Ask A Librarian
Summer Chat Hours (All times EST):
9am - 4pm Monday-Friday
E-mail a Librarian
Provides a multidisciplinary coverage of scholarly information, including podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, and videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Academic Search Ultimate
Provides access to full-text scholarly, magazines, newspapers, reports, and book reviews in virtually every discipline.
Applied Science & Technology Source
Full-text and citations content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Offers full-text articles, indexing, and abstracts from essential biology and agricultural research journals.
Provides abstracts and bibliographic references to topics ranging from botany to microbiology to pharmacology.
Dissertations and Theses
Provides citations from doctoral dissertations and masters theses from North American graduate schools and European universities.
References to journal articles and books in all areas related to the environment such as urbanism, waste, energy, pollution, science and technology, law, and more.
It provides scholarly, full-text, and bibliographic information covering all aspects of science, technology, and medicine.
List of available journals here:
It provides access to a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including agricultural, biomedical, chemistry, engineering, materials science, and more.
First time users must register
**SciFinder First Time User Registration
Use this link if you have never signed in to SciFinder before. You will create a username and password.
Web of Science
A collection of indexes consisting of several databases, searchable together or individually, to find scholarly information in the sciences and humanities.
Make an Appointment
205 Bailey Library
Parks & Recreation
Faculty and Staff Directory
Instructional Materials Center
Information Desk (Reference)
Technology Learning Center
Need Help? >>
May 17, 2020 1:43 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.