Chicago

Format for the Note: 

1. First name Last name, Title of Book (Place of publication: Publisher, Year), page number. 

 

5. Gynny Batelett, Artists(e): Paris in Colors (Cambridge: Harvard University Press, 2020), 31.

 

Format for the References/Bibliography: 

Last name, First name. Title of Book. Place of publication: Publisher, Year.

 

Batelett, Gynny. Artists(e): Paris in Colors. Cambridge: Harvard University Press, 2020.

 

See pg. 229-246 of the Manual for Writers (Turabian) for more information

• If read online include the DOI/URL 
• If the book is from a database, include the name of the database 
• See pg. 177, 181, 246 of the Manual for Writers (Turabian) for more information

Note

     6. David Damashel, Salieri and Mozart (Cambridge, MA: Cambridge

University Press, 1998), 100-115, ProQuest Ebook Central.

     7. Tilly Creeside, Music Intonation Variations (New York: Bell

Books Press, 1999), 22-35, https:doi.org//10.1093/acp345.001.0001. 

 

References/Bibliography

Creeside, Tilly, Music Intonation Variations (New York: Bell Books

      Press, 1999), https:doi.org//10.1093/acp345.001.0001.       

Damashel, David Damashel, Salieri and Mozart (Cambridge, MA:

      Cambridge University Press, 1998). ProQuest Ebook Central.

 

One author

Note 

     1. Matilda Barr, Bitter Candy: A Sugar Story (New York: Factory Press, 1964), 51.

References/Bibliography 

Barr, Matilda, Bitter Candy: A Sugar Story (New York: Factory Press, 1964).

 

Two to three authors

Note

     2. Demore Holson, Jimmy Carter, and Alan Brunswick, Geppetto: A Story

of Love (New York: Anthem, 2022), 5. 

References/Bibliography

Holson, Demore Holson, Jimmy Carter, and Alan Brunswick, Geppetto: A

     Story of Love (New York: Anthem, 2022). 

 

Four or more authors

Note: List only the first author followed by et al. 

References/Bibliography: list all of the authors and do not use et al. 

Editor/Translator  

Note

     10. Fannie Mae, ed., Green Colors (New York: Gitano Publishing,

2022), 65. 

     11. Carlo Cattaneo, trans., Green Apples (New York: Unolor Press,

2003), 12. 

References/Bibliography

Carlo Cattaneo, trans., Green Apples (New York: Unolor Press, 2003).

Mae, Fannie, ed., Green Colors (New York: Gitano Publishing, 2022). 

 

Book Chapter

Note 

      6. Annalisa Wojont, “People and Learning,” in Experiences in College, ed. Allora Smith (New York: Mymindest, 2023), 56. 

References/Bibliography 

Wojont, Annalisa, “People and Learning,” in Experiences in College,

      edited by Allora Smith, 50-62. New York: Mymindest, 2023.