Start with the Population
- Mayo ClinicPatient care and health information to get background information
- MedlinePlusThis is a comprehensive databases from the National Library of Medicine. Type your keyword and fid out about drugs, illness, prevention, and procedures. Great to get basic information.
Help Searching
- RT Research GuideSelect "Searching Tips" from the RT research guide
Then Add the Intervention
Use Discovery to look for material about your intervention.
Forgot about using Booleans, limiters, and keywords? Check the RT research guide, tab "Search Operators"
- The American Journal of Recreation TherapyUse this link to access the journal
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Specifically designed for nursing students. Includes journals and reference materials, streaming video for common procedures, peer-reviewed nursing articles, and more. - SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowA unique source for the comprehensive identification of both practical and research literature on sport, physical fitness, and physical education topics.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed citations may link to full-text articles or books. This free database includes MEDLINE (searchable using MeSH), full-text biomedical and life sciences journals, and books. - PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Also called APA PsycInfo, it provides abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports in the behavioral sciences and mental health. - Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) This link opens in a new windowProvides references to assessment and measurement tools. Include surveys, questionnaires, checklists, rating scales, tests, and other means of evaluation. Note: This database can be accessed by only one user at a time.
Health Sciences Librarian
Ask A Librarian
Chat Hours
Monday - Wednesday: 10am - 6pm
Thursday: 10am - 1pm
Friday: 11am - 4pm
E-mail a Librarian