Research Process
Developing a Research Question
- Identify a specific topic of your interest
- Ask questions on that topic
- Investigate your topic
- Start research to find answers to your questions
Searching for
- All disciplines and subjects
- Books and journals in print and electronic
-
Audiovisual resources
Searching for
- Subject or discipline specific resources
- Electronic articles
- Full text or citation/abstract only
Request Full Text Articles
- If fulltext is not available in the database, click the "Check Availability" link to check other available sources of full text.
- If Library does not have access to full article, submit an article request at ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan Program).
Selected Library Databases
-
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowProvides access to full-text scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports, and book reviews in virtually every discipline.
-
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides a multidisciplinary coverage of scholarly information, including podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, and videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
-
Browzine This link opens in a new windowBrowZine is a tool for browsing journals. Features allow you to personalize your journal reading experience and follow your favorite journals.
-
Education Source This link opens in a new windowThis resource offers a vast amount of full-text sources covering all levels of education and educational specialties.
-
Humanities Source This link opens in a new windowIt is designed to meet the needs of students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. Full-text articles and book reviews.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text scholarly articles and books in a wide range of subject areas, primarily social sciences and humanities. Also features an image search using materials derived from ARTstor.
-
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowFocus on all forms of human communication. World coverage includes literature, folk literature, music, art, rituals, linguistics and language materials.
-
Project Muse This link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary collection of high-quality, peer-reviewed journals, with an emphasis on the humanities and social sciences.
-
More DatabasesBailey Library subscribes to over 130 academic research databases, with more being added and subtracted annually.
Need Help?
Research Help
Fall and Spring 2025
On-Demand Hours (Walk-in or Chat)
Monday-Thursday: 10am - 4pm
Friday: 10am - 2pm
Via e-mail form: Ask a Librarian (You will receive a reply within 24 hours.)
By Appointment: Contact your subject specialist librarian directly or review availability. To find your subject specialist, visit the Find Your Librarian page.