Skip to main content
Geography, Geology, & the Environment
Find Data & Web Resources
Need more help?
GES 100: Immigration in the U.S.
GES 139: Wildfire
Sustainability & the Environment
Library Quick Links
Bailey Library Website
Discovery Search / Library Catalog
Find articles, books, and more.
Ask A Librarian
Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
Note: Electronic articles only until the library resumes normal operations. Physical requests cannot be fulfilled presently.
Interlibrary Loan (EZBorrow)
E-ZBorrow service cannot fulfill requests until further notice.
Full-Text Journal Search
Resources by Subject Links
Provides a multidisciplinary coverage of scholarly information, including podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, and videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Academic Search Ultimate
Provides access to full-text scholarly, magazines, newspapers, reports, and book reviews in virtually every discipline.
References to journal articles and books in all areas related to the environment such as urbanism, waste, energy, pollution, science and technology, law, and more.
GeoRef covers the geology of North America published from 1785 to the present, and the geology of the rest of the world published from 1933 to the present.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information related to all aspects of humanity's impact on the environment.
Full-text scholarly articles and a selection of books in a wide range of subject areas, primarily social sciences and humanities.
This is a free resource from the National Library of Medicine. Focus on biomedical and life sciences literature. Primarily citations.
It provides scholarly, full-text, and bibliographic information covering all aspects of science, technology, and medicine.
List of available journals here:
Web of Science
A collection of indexes consisting of several databases, searchable together or individually, to find scholarly information in the sciences and humanities.
Make an Appointment
205 Bailey Library
Parks & Conservation
Ask A Librarian
Summer Hours 9am-4pm (EST) M-F
E-mail a Librarian
Find Articles >>
Jun 24, 2020 12:22 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.