EBSCO Search Strategy Worksheet
- Search Strategy WorksheetTry this worksheet with the "Advanced Search" feature in EBSCOhost databases if you are having difficulty crafting a specific search using Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT). (Opens in Google Docs)
Databases
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides a multidisciplinary coverage of scholarly information, including podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, and videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowProvides access to full-text scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports, and book reviews in virtually every discipline.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text articles of scholarly journals in all disciplines of business, and financial data, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
- Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citations dating back to 1637.
- Education Source This link opens in a new windowThis resource offers a vast amount of full-text sources covering all levels of education and educational specialties.
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowEducational Resource Information Center, is an index to educational-related literature. If available, links to full text are included.
- globalEDGEglobalEDGE is a free resource maintained by the International Business Center at Michigan State University. It offers data on a slew of sources of interest to international entrepreneurs and students of international business, including country profiles, trade blocs, risk reports, and more.
- OregonPDF in Health & Performance This link opens in a new windowGraduate dissertations and theses in areas related to health and performance.
- SBRnet This link opens in a new windowSports Business Research Network provides information on nationwide sports business, sports marketing, and sports marketing analytics using syndicated custom and proprietary research for professional and college sports, consumer research, industry reports, and licensed industry articles.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowA unique source for the comprehensive identification of both practical and research literature on sport, physical fitness, and physical education topics.
- Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new windowCovers a wide range of topics, ranging from physical and health education to fitness and recreation and the business of sports.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new windowIs a collection of full-text newswires from all over the world with coverage from business, political, economic, and other international news events.
- Ulrich's Periodicals Directory This link opens in a new windowUlrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.
- Westlaw This link opens in a new windowWestlaw is a legal database that includes secondary and primary legal sources. It contains statutes, codes, and case law. Westlaw also includes the legal encyclopedias, journals, treatises, and law reviews, as well as public and private business information and coverage of news sources. Access to Westlaw will end July 29, 2025.
Off Campus Access to Library Resources
Subject Guide
Research Help
Research Services - Summer 2025
Summer research assistance is available via the Ask a Librarian e-mail form (you will receive a reply by the next business day).
You may also consider contacting your subject specialist librarian directly via the Find Your Librarian pages to ask a question directly or to schedule an appointment.