Social Work

Use the Census Bureau's data dissemination platform to access data from more than 130 surveys and programs.

The Administrative Office of the United States Courts provides annual reports of statistical information on the caseload of the federal courts.

The United States Courts website gives profiles for regional courts of appeals and district courts, plus national totals and rankings.

The Research & Statistics Department of the PA Unified Judicial System collects and analyzes statistical information relevant to court operations.

The Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS) is the United States' primary source for criminal justice statistics.

The Federal Bureau of Prisons website provides statistics on inmates, inmate populations, and prison staff.

The Children's Bureau is an office in the Administration for Children & Families. Adoption and Foster Care Analysis and Reporting System (AFCARS) data is provided.

Child Welfare Information Gateway is a service of the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services.

The Department of Health and Human Services website provides links for social services research and statistics.

The United States Department of Justice provides statistics on a wide variety of subjects, as well as links to statistics from individual agencies of the DOJ.

The FBI website provides reports and publications related to public affairs, violent crime, criminal justice information services, and more.

Kids Count provides data on children and families for the U.S. and for individual states. Kids Count is a project of the Annie E. Casey Foundation.

The National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) archives and disseminates data on crime and justice. NACJD is home to several large-scale datasets, including the National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS), the FBI's Uniform Crime Reports (UCR), the FBI's National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS), and the Project on Human Development in Chicago Neighborhoods (PHDCN).

This site provides statistics and data from the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.

The National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.

The National Institute of Corrections (NIC) is a federal agency that provides specialized services to corrections. Its website includes data and statistics from the NIC Library.

NIJ is the research, development and evaluation agency of the U.S. Department of Justice.

The National Institute of Mental Health provides statistics on mental health related topics including mental illness, depression, suicide, and more.

This site provides data and research reports on human trafficking.

The OVC administers the Crime Victims Fund and is one of six components within the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice. This site includes a Topics A-Z list as well as other searchable data.

The OJJDP Research and Statistics website provides access to the Statistical Briefing Book with data on juvenile crime and victimization.

The FBI's UCR Program consists of four data collections: The National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS), the Summary Reporting System (SRS), the Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted (LEOKA) Program, and the Hate Crime Statistics Program. The UCR Program publishes annual reports for each of these data collections.

The USICH coordinates the federal response to homelessness. Data provided includes homelessness statistics by state.

The USSC Office of Research and Data publishes periodic reports on federal sentencing practices. These data reports provide information concerning the types of crimes committed, the offenders who commit those crimes, the punishments imposed, and the manner in which the sentencing guidelines were applied.

Youth.gov is the U.S. government website for information on maintaining effective youth programs.

Find data including demographics, economics, education, family and community, health, and more, for Pennsylvania counties.

The PCCD Statistical Analysis Center provides statistics and reporting on crime trends, criminal workforce, and juvenile and criminal justice.

This site provides data by county or by topic. Topics include child welfare, long-term care, mental health, and more.

The Pennsylvania State Data Center from Penn State Harrisburg provides U.S. Census Bureau data for Pennsylvania.

The PA UCR provides statistics and reports on crime in Pennsylvania.