NEW MLA

General Format:

Last name, first name, middle initial. "Article Title in Quotations." Name of

       Journal in Italics, vol. #, no. #, YYYY, pp. x-x. Name of the database,

        DOI/Permalink/URL.

• The date of access for an online work should be provided if there is not a publication date (MLA Handbook p. 211).
• Check with your professor if the name of the database is required.

See pg. 319, 321, 323 of the MLA Handbook for more information

Article in a print magazine/newspaper

Poniewozik, James. "TV Makes a Too-Close Call." Time, 20 Nov. 2000, pp.

     70-71. 

Brubaker, Bill. "New Health Center Targets County's Uninsured

     Patients." Washington Post, 24 May 2007, p. LZ01. 

Article in a magazine/newspaper from a library database 

Good, Sam. “The Best of Gaga.” The Sound of Music, 16  Sep. 2023, p. B4.

     Academic Search Ultimate, ebsco.com/news/gagabset/260429=123. 

Quelle, Kim. "Plastic Revolution in Chile." Wall Street Journal, 20 May 2020.

     ProQuest, sru.oclc.org/login?789url=https://search/doc/123568.

Article in a magazine/newspaper from a Website 

Hort, Ellen. "The Last Trip: Looking for Sunn Days." Sunset, Jan.-Feb. 2022,

     pp. 48-52, www.sunset.com/sunnydayandpeaches.

Liz, Sonny. "Waste and Environment Problems." Fresno Bee, 22 Jul. 2022, p.

     C4, www.fresnobee/newspaper/2022/wasteandproblems/12358.

Article from a Database with a DOI

Chan, Evans. "Postmodernism and Hong Kong Cinema." Postmodern

       Culture, vol. 10, no. 3, 2000, pp. 30-42. Project Muse,

       https://doi.org/10.1017/S0018246X06005966. 

Article from a Database with a Hyperlink

Chan, Evans. "Postmodernism and Hong Kong Cinema." Postmodern

        Culture, vol. 10, no. 3, 2000, pp. 30-42. Project Muse,

        www.pmuse.org/stable/123456

Article from an Online Journal (Online journal found on the Internet, not in a database)

Watts, Joh M. "Looking at You: Literature and the Gaze." Journal of Looking,

        vol. 10, no. 4, 2020, www.nameeye/oflek/10/3049827