National Newspapers
SRU faculty, staff, and students may create a free account to read The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal. First-time users must register before they can access the content.
- New York Times This link opens in a new window
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Databases
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides a multidisciplinary coverage of scholarly information, including podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, and videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowProvides access to full-text scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports, and book reviews in virtually every discipline.
- Biography In Context This link opens in a new windowFull-text biographical information of people throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
- Communication Source This link opens in a new windowIt offers full-text articles for communication studies, media studies, linguistics, speech pathology, rhetoric, and discourse.
- Communications and Mass Media OneFile This link opens in a new windowCommunications and Mass Media OneFile is a subsection of Gale OneFile focusing on articles, periodicals, and other materials related to the study of communication and the mass media.
- Historical Newspapers: The New York Times This link opens in a new windowThe historical New York Times (1851-2017) provides easily-searchable first-hand accounts and coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time.
- Newspapers.com This link opens in a new windowOffers full page newspaper images with searchable full-text for millions of newspapers. The collection includes digital reproductions.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new windowProvides cover-to-cover full text for selected regional, national (U.S.) & international newspapers.In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
- Westlaw This link opens in a new windowWestlaw primarily provides secondary and primary legal sources, including statutes, codes, and case law. However, Westlaw also provides access to public and private information as well as coverage of several news sources including Reuters. Get started accessing the news sources by clicking on "News".
