Population Information- Start Here
- Disability and Health- CDCHealth care information by state and disabilities
- Disability Data- Census BureauInformation on all aspects of disabilities
- Health Statistics- Census BureauFocus on health: disability, insurance, programs, and more
- Healthy LivingAnything related to health and population groups
- National Center for Health StatisticsPopulation, providers, historical surveys and vital records information
- Population- Census BureauFind population groups by age, rage, sociodemographics and more.
- Population Groups - Medline PlusHealth information for a variety of groups including LGBTQ, children, elderly, women, veterans and more
Then Look in These Databases
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Specifically designed for nursing students. Includes journals and reference materials, streaming video for common procedures, peer-reviewed nursing articles, and more. - SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowA unique source for the comprehensive identification of both practical and research literature on sport, physical fitness, and physical education topics.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports, and book reviews in virtually every discipline. - MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides a selected collection of citations for articles published in journals approved by the National Library of Medicine. This database is a subset of PubMed.
