Leisure Education
From NCHPAD:
Leisure Education provides individuals the opportunity to enhance the quality of their lives in leisure; understand opportunities, potentials, and challenges in leisure; understand the impact of leisure on the quality of their lives; and gain knowledge, skills, and appreciation enabling broad leisure skills
APA 7th ed.
Start with These Resources
- Leisure Education Resources in DiscoveryThis link will take you to Discovery. Use the limiters to refine what you need (publication type, date, scholarly, etc.)
- Mayo ClinicPatient care and health information to get background information
Then Add More
Forgot about using Booleans, limiters, and keywords? Check the RT research guide, tab "Search Operators"
- The American Journal of Recreation TherapyMany of the RT journals can be found in CINAHL. The AJRT needs to be searched separately
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowA unique source for the comprehensive identification of both practical and research literature on sport, physical fitness, and physical education topics.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
PubMed citations may link to full-text articles or books. This free database includes MEDLINE (searchable using MeSH), full-text biomedical and life sciences journals, and books. - CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Specifically designed for nursing students. Includes journals and reference materials, streaming video for common procedures, peer-reviewed nursing articles, and more. - Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) This link opens in a new windowProvides references to assessment and measurement tools. Include surveys, questionnaires, checklists, rating scales, tests, and other means of evaluation. Note: This database can be accessed by only one user at a time.
