Skip to main content

Nursing

Searching for Full Text Only

In Discovery Search:

Screenshot of the Limiting Options in the Catalog

To access Full Text: Click on the title of what you want, and then look for the "Full text available at" link under the View It area

Screenshot of link to download full text

 

In EBSCO Databases

Screenshot of Limiting Options in an EBSCO database
 

To access Full Text: Click on the title of what you want, and then look for a button for either HTML or PDF Full Text on the left side of the page.
Screenshot of button to download full text

In ProQuest Databases

Screenshot of how to search for full text in ProQuest databases

To access Full Text: Click on the title of what you want, and then look for a tab that says "Full Text" at the top of the results page.

Screenshot of link for full text

What to Do When We Don't Have Full Text of the Article You Want

Look for a button that tells you to "Check for Full Text" or "Find It."
This button will redirect you to  Discovery where it will automatically search for that article.

Screenshot of display for no full text available

Screenshot of display for no full text available

If we have the article:
Click the link "Fulltext available"

Catalog page directing user to full text links

If we do not have the article:
The View It area will tell you we do not have it, and you will see a link telling you to submit an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Request.  Click it to get to an ILLIAD form, often pre-populated with article information.

Catalog record for an article we do not have full text for

Submitting an Interlibrary Loan Request Without a Catalog Link

  1. Follow this link to get directly to our ILLIAD portal: https://sru.illiad.oclc.org/illiad/
  2. Log in or create an account with your SRU email address (if it's your first request).
  3. Look at the menu on the left.  Under the red New Request section, click on Article.
  4. Fill out all of the fields with an asterisk (and more if you have the information), and then hit Submit Request.