Skip to Main Content
Databases from Bailey Library
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed citations may link to full-text articles or books. This free database includes MEDLINE (searchable using MeSH), full-text biomedical and life sciences journals, and books.
This link opens in a new window
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Information on many aspects of public health, reference material, and streaming videos. This database is updated monthly.
- This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Unmatched resource for locating scholarly research on the interdisciplinary aspects of behavioral and social science. Abstracts with index-level access.
- This link opens in a new window
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, and social structure.
OregonPDF in Health & Performance This link opens in a new window
Graduate dissertations and theses in areas related to health and performance.
Online Resources
Healthy People 2020
An interactive tool to explore data and technical information. From the Office of Diseases Prevention and Health Promotion.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
The content found in PubMed and MEDLINE is similar but not the same.
- This link opens in a new window
Dietary Supplement Ingredient Database
Provides estimated levels of ingredients in dietary supplement products sold in the United States.
Native Health Database
Health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.Free from the University of New Mexico
UNdata Country Profiles
Official statistics by United Nations data system. Covers agriculture, employment, education, energy, environment, health, human development, industry,
Global Index Medicus
Provides access to biomedical and public health information produced by low and middle-income countries. The information is maintained by WHO
