Evidence-Based Practice
EBP is essential to understand a client's needs and then provide and improve clinical practice.
Start with Discovery
Discovery is the library's catalog and will find both online and print material, both books and articles.
Try to search for books first, they will provide broad information. Then use the databases and journals to find specific information.
Forgot how to search Discovery?
Then Search the Databases
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowA unique source for the comprehensive identification of both practical and research literature on sport, physical fitness, and physical education topics.
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly information for health sciences - Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary, scholarly, and mostly full-text - PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Best resource with a variety of literature reviews (systematic), and all scholarly information. This is a free resource that you can access anytime - PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The best resource for anything related to psychology.
- RT OwlThis is a free online database supported by Temple University. Make sure you are in the tab "Search the Literature." Scroll down to the search options. Use the scroll-down menus to make your selections.
How do I get the full-text?
- In the RT Owl, if you found an article you want, copy/paste the title of the article in Discovery.
- Change the left drop-down menu to "Title"
- If access to the full-text is not available, make a request via Interlibrary Loan.
- Remember: this is not a Bailey Library database. You will not have access to the full-text, but this is a good resource to use
