Use ILLiad to request or retrieve books and journal articles. Login using your SRU e-mail and password. (Note: The first time you use ILLiad, you will be required to fill out your contact information.)
EZ-Borrow allows you to request books from other institutions. To use it, log in using Discovery Search, then access EZBorrow from any book's item record. (This is a change from the prior log-in procedure - you may still be able to log in using your 16-digit barcode or your "A" number (Rock ID) on your ID card.)
Provides access to full text coverage from scholarly publications in many areas of academic study including animal science, anthropology, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields.
Business Book Summaries® (BBS) provides comprehensive, yet concise summaries of the best business books available. Using stringent criteria, only the top 1% of the more than 6,000 business books published each year in the United States is selected for inclusion in the database. Summaries and reviews are provided for more than 700 of the top business books from the last 20 years.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. The database contains full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
CINAHL® Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,350 journals indexed in CINAHL®. CINAHL® Complete also provides indexing for more than 5,200 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 4.1 million records dating back to 1937 and offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
Health Source: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish); AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which includes Drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers; and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Health Source: Consumer Edition covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.
title List located Here: https://www.ebscohost.com/titleLists/hxh-coverage.htm
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more. In addition, this database includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which includes Drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.
Title List Located Here: https://www.ebscohost.com/titleLists/hch-coverage.htm
LexisNexis Academic provides full text and citation access to information in business, medical, and legal disciplines. Research areas cover news, company, industry, and market news, general medical and health topics, accounting, and much more.
Provides authoritative information collected by the National Library of Medicine on 500 plus health topics, medical encyclopedia, drug information, interactive patient tutorials, videos on surgical procedures, formulated MEDLINE searches, and the latest news.
MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, nearly 1,450 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. And of those, 558 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.
Nursing Reference Center (NRC) provides a user-friendly point-of-care resource intended for staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty, and hospital librarians. It delivers the best available and most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases via a nursing-specific graphical interface.
Provides content needed for papers and basic nursing theory overviews, including sample care plans, full text reference books, and more. Full text reference books and animated pictures of human anatomy are also available.
OregonPDF in Health & Performance is a non-profit foundation and operates with colleges and universities throughout the world to make available graduate dissertations and theses in areas related to health and performance.
Is a collection of full text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events.
ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s leading information solution for researchers, teachers, students, health care professionals and information professionals . It combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that you can stay informed in your field, and can work more effectively and efficiently.
List of journals available here:
SPORT Discus is the comprehensive, international database containing sport and fitness literature. SPORT Discus is a unique source for the comprehensive identification of both practical and research literature on sport, physical fitness and physical education topics.
Stat!Ref is a collection of medical handbooks, textbooks, and other reference resources, mostly familiar from their use as print resources. It allows text searching (with multiple cross-referenced terms) of one or several books at a time, or browsing by table of contents.