Use ILLiad to request or retrieve books and journal articles. Login using your SRU e-mail and password. (Note: The first time you use ILLiad, you will be required to fill out your contact information.)
EZ-Borrow allows you to request books from other institutions. To use it, log in using Discovery Search, then access EZBorrow from any book's item record. (This is a change from the prior log-in procedure - you may still be able to log in using your 16-digit barcode or your "A" number (Rock ID) on your ID card.)
Provides access to full text coverage from scholarly publications in many areas of academic study including animal science, anthropology, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields.
Alt HealthWatch focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full text articles, from international and peer-reviewed reports, proceedings, and newsletters. In addition, Alt HealthWatch includes pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
CINAHL® Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,350 journals indexed in CINAHL®. CINAHL® Complete also provides indexing for more than 5,200 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 4.1 million records dating back to 1937 and offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
Cochrane Controlled Trials Register is a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews. Cochrane Controlled Trials Register includes reports published in conference proceedings and in many other sources not currently listed in MEDLINE or other bibliographic databases.
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE) includes abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care from around the world, which have been critically analyzed according to a high standard of criteria. Reviewers at the NHS Centre for Reviews and Dissemination at the University of York, England conduct this appraisal.DARE’s abstracts include a description of the systematic reviews methodology, results and conclusions. It provides access to quality reviews in subjects for which a Cochrane review may not yet exist.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. The reviews are highly structured and systematic, with evidence included or excluded on the basis of explicit quality criteria, to minimize bias. Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, each too small to produce reliable results individually. Now included in the 4800-plus records are 22 reviews which formerly made up the Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews. This database is updated quarterly.
The Cochrane Methodology Register is a bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings; these articles are taken from the MEDLINE database and from hand searches. The database contains studies of methods used in reviews and more general methodological studies which could be relevant to anyone preparing systematic reviews. CMR records contain the title of the article, information on where it was published (bibliographic details), and in some cases, a summary of the article. CMR is produced by the UK Cochrane Centre, on behalf of the Cochrane Methodology Review Group.
A database of references to assessment and measurement tools and to articles and books describing their use. Tools include surveys, questionnaires, checklists, rating scales, tests, interview schedules, and a variety of other means of evaluation used in research or in individual patient assessments.
Health Source: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish); AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which includes Drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers; and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Health Source: Consumer Edition covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.
title List located Here: https://www.ebscohost.com/titleLists/hxh-coverage.htm
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more. In addition, this database includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which includes Drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.
Title List Located Here: https://www.ebscohost.com/titleLists/hch-coverage.htm
JSTOR allows searching of articles from its archival collection of journals in a wide range of subject areas. Searches include author and/or keywords taken from the titles, abstracts and/or full-text. Searches may be limited to specific subject categories.
LexisNexis Academic provides full text and citation access to information in business, medical, and legal disciplines. Research areas cover news, company, industry, and market news, general medical and health topics, accounting, and much more.
Provides authoritative information collected by the National Library of Medicine on 500 plus health topics, medical encyclopedia, drug information, interactive patient tutorials, videos on surgical procedures, formulated MEDLINE searches, and the latest news.
MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, nearly 1,450 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. And of those, 558 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.
Nursing Reference Center (NRC) provides a user-friendly point-of-care resource intended for staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty, and hospital librarians. It delivers the best available and most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases via a nursing-specific graphical interface.
Provides content needed for papers and basic nursing theory overviews, including sample care plans, full text reference books, and more. Full text reference books and animated pictures of human anatomy are also available.
OregonPDF in Health & Performance is a non-profit foundation and operates with colleges and universities throughout the world to make available graduate dissertations and theses in areas related to health and performance.
A definitive source of searchable full text articles on current issues in psychology. The database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.
This database contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
Provides access to nearly 100 years of citations from popular periodicals and magazines. Covers the fields of business, fashion, consumer affairs, fine arts, current events, health and nutrition, education, science, and sports.
ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s leading information solution for researchers, teachers, students, health care professionals and information professionals . It combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that you can stay informed in your field, and can work more effectively and efficiently.
List of journals available here:
SPORT Discus is the comprehensive, international database containing sport and fitness literature. SPORT Discus is a unique source for the comprehensive identification of both practical and research literature on sport, physical fitness and physical education topics.