Databases from Bailey Library
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window Most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database.
This link opens in a new window
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new window MEDLINE provides a selected collection of citations for articles published in journals approved by the National Library of Medicine. This database is a subset of PubMed.
- This link opens in a new window
- Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window Provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession. (Gale OneFile).
- This link opens in a new window
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Focus on anything related to psychology.
- This link opens in a new window
- Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window Offers the most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases.
- This link opens in a new window
- Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Consumer Medication Information, which includes Drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.
- JoVE This link opens in a new window A video library for teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments. Subjects include biology, chemistry, engineering, clinical skills, physics, psychology, and environmental sciences.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource for point-of-care decisions. Cases management and recommendations are provided. Images and references are included as well as links to related topics.
- This link opens in a new window
Online Databases
- PubMed From the National Library of Medicine free online full-text resources for biomedical and life science.
- Cochrane Library A collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
- National Center for Health Statistics Provides annual statistics on recent trends in health care, morbidity, mortality and communicable disease.
- PLOS Medicine A weekly, peer-reviewed medical journal from the Public Library of Science.
- Clinical Trials From the National Library of Medicine the database provides clinical trials from around the world.